About Us

The San Fernando Valley Employer Advisory Council

The San Fernando Valley EAC is one of the more than 50 local Employer Advisory Councils (EAC) throughout the State. Under the umbrella of the statewide California Employer Advisory Council (CEAC) and the State of California Employment Development Department, the San Fernando Valley EAC is the local representative to provide information on employment related issues.
In Partnership with the Employment Development Department (EDD), the EAC helps employers do business more effectively and efficiently. The EAC provides educational seminars to employers about relevant employment issues, increases employer knowledge of EDD programs and services, increases cooperation and communication between EDD and the private sector, and identifies ways to improve EDD services.
The San Fernando Valley represents a cross section of business and industry volunteers who are committed to providing information on employment related issues and enhancing communication between the private sector and the EDD.

Name Company Position Number
Maria “Alex” Alexander
alex@center4living.org
Center for Living and Learning Chairperson (818) 442-0915
Janet Petroff
jpetroff@petroffconsulting.com
Petroff Consulting Group Secretary (818) 999-0120
Carol Jensen
cei2@mail.com
Creative Effects, Inc. Treasurer (818) 365-0655
Erica Gass
egass@economicalliance.org
Valley Economic Alliance Member at Large (818) 379-7000
Richard N. Grey
richard@greylaw.net
Law Offices of Richard N. Grey Member at Large (818) 345-9780
Emma Milo
guillerma.milo@edd.ca.gov
Employment Development Department Employment Program Representative (818) 596-4426
Denise Allevato
denise.allevato@edd.ca.gov
Employment Development Department Employment Program Representative (818) 890-9446
Marie Sandoval
marie.sandoval@edd.ca.gov
Employment Development Department Employment Program Representative (818) 890-9435